Search

Home > Students > PhD Students

PhD Students

Surname, Name Thesis Title Email
Abrahams, Ms Shameemah The identification of genetic risk factors underlying sports concussion ABRSHA028@myuct.ac.za
Bardenhorst, Ms Marelise   BDNMAR010@myuct.ac.za
Bartels, Mrs Clare The Siketha Ukuba Nempilo (SUN) (We choose to be healthy) Project Clare.Bartels@gmail.com
Bezuidenhout, Ms Nicole The effects of high fructose feeding and exercise on the regulation of Sirt3 in rat skeletal muscle BZDNIC004@myuct.ac.za
Breed, Dr Dorothy Understanding the underlying mechanisms of capture myopathy Dorothy.Breed@gmail.com
Beckley, Ms Sam The association between collagen gene variations and knee laxity SamBeckley@gmail.com
Burger, Mr Nicholas Rugby Union: Safety during High-Impact Collisions and Effective Tackle Technique Nicholas.Burger@uct.ac.za
Clamp, Ms Louise   louiseclamp@btinternet.com
Coetzee, Mr Devon   Thedevster@live.co.za
Cook, Ms Caylee   CKXCAY001@myuct.ac.za
Dove, Ms Mary-Ann   Adove@mweb.co.za
Dutton, Ms Megan   megandutton@gmail.com
Ellman, Ms Nicole Adipose tissue oxidative stress and antioxidant systems and its association with insulin resistance Nicole.kneekey.ellman@gmail.com
Evans, Mr Robert   Robertevanssa@gmail.com
Firfirey, Mrs Firzana   firzanafirfirey@gmail.com
George, Ms Siddiqah Regulation of LCAD and SIRT3 by NAD+ in skeletal muscle of fructose-fed rats GRGSID001@myuct.ac.za
Gibbon, Ms Andrea The application of next generation sequencing technologies and bioinformatic tools to further charactrise the genetic risk profile of musculoskeletal soft tissue injuries GBBAND005@myuct.ac.za
Henning, Mr Franclo Mechanisms of weakness in idiopathic inflammatory myopathies: an in vitro single muscle fibre contractility study fhenning@sun.ac.za
Henst, Mr Rob A medium-term sleep-extension intervention to improve the health profile in South African overweight and obese individuals RobHenst@hotmail.com
Hill, Mr Lee Genetic Risk Factors for Muskuloskeletal Injuries HLLLEE004@myuct.ac.za
Holiday, Ms Wendy   Wendzh@gmail.com
Huchu, Ms Linet The association between cardiorespiratory fitness and performance in a submaximal stepping test standardised for energy expenditure Linet.Huchu@uct.ac.za
Johansson, Rebecca   rejohansson@gmail.com
Kotze, Ms Liske The effects of adipose tissue extracellular matrix components on insulin sensitivity in black and white South African women Liske.Kotze@gmail.com
Lubega, Mr Samuel Best medical care practice in sports in underdeveloped and developing countries ; focusing on Uganda Lubegasmlk41@gmail.com
Mazzolari, Raffaele   rmazzolari@fastwebnet.it
McFie, Ms Sarah   Sarah.Mcfie@uct.ac.za
Milandri, Mr Giovanni Monitoring the effect eccentric training on neuromuscular rehabilitation after anterior cruciate ligament surgery Milandri@gmail.com
Noorbhai, Mr Habib The batting backlift technique in cricket Habib.Noorbhai@yahoo.com
Phiri, Ms Lindo The effect of a 12 week exercise training intervention on body composition, metabolic risk factors, habitual physical activity and sedentary behaviour in obese black South African women phiri_lindokuhle@yahoo.com
Pienaar, Ms Paula The health risk profiles of corporate employees in South Africa: lifestyle behaviours and clinical measures of Non-communicable diseases (NCD) PNRPAU001@myuct.ac.za
Rahim, Ms Masouda Investigation of the genes involved in the matrix remodelling pathway with risk of anterior cruciate ligament ruptures Masouda.Rahim@gmail.com
Ramnath, Mr Udhir Physical Activity, Fitness, Functional Ability and Cognitive Performance in South African Older Adults RMUDH001@uct.ac.za
Sewry, Ms Nicola Effectiveness and Efficacy of the BokSmart Safe Six Nsewry@ssisa.com
Solomon, Dr Salih   salihsolomon@gmail.com
Tomaz, Ms Simone   TMZSIM001@myuct.ac.za
Van Breda, Ms Keelyn The Influence of methylphenidate on brain activity in high and low activity individuals VBRKEE001@myuct.ac.za
Venhorst, Dr Andreas Psychophysiological determinants of pacing during prolonged endurance exercise Andreas.Venhorst@gmail.com
Webster, Mr Christopher (Chris)   Topher.webster@gmail.com
Willard, Mr Kyle The functional effects of proteoglycan polymorphisms on musculoskeletal soft tissue injuries WLLKYL002@myuct.ac.za